Teri Carden

This Is Me. Unfolding My Piece of White Paper…

In Work and Play on March 8, 2010 at 11:47 am

This Is Me. Unfolding My Piece of White Paper...

You guys might not know this, but I consider myself a bit of a loner. I tend to think of myself as a one-girl wolf pack. But when I joined FSAE, I knew I wasn’t alone. And my wolf pack… it grew. So there… there were 800 of us in the wolf pack… And two years ago, when I was introduced to the association community, I thought, “Wait a second, could it be?” And now I know for sure, I just added hundreds of colleagues to my wolf pack. Hundreds of us wolves, running around in the Florida sunshine together, and in Tallahassee, looking for networking opportunities and education.

So tonight, I make a toast, a toast to this blog and to everyone that will ever read one of my posts. May every reader feel they too are a part of the one-girl wolf pack and get tickled or inspired from my thoughts on association work, online education, volunteerism, networking, meeting planning, social technologies and perhaps even a random story of parenthood.  I can’t always claim original thoughts, but as Eugene Delacroix claims, “What moves those of genius, what inspires their work is not new ideas, but their obsession with the idea that what has already been said is still not enough.”

Leave a Reply

